« Return to Blog Listings
Jun. 08 2022

Wednesday 06/08/22 San Francisco Symphony

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Wednesday 06/08/22 San Francisco Symphony

11:00 PM

CONDUCTOR:                        Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST:                                Gil Shaham, violin*


Steven Mackey:                        Portals, Scenes and Celebrations (SFS co-commission, world premiere)

Prokofiev:                                Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Opus 19*

Tchaikovsky:                            Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Opus 36

Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.