« Return to Blog Listings
Sep. 02 2020

Wednesday 09/02/20 San Francisco Symphony

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Wednesday 09/02/20 San Francisco Symphony

11:00 PM

CONDUCTOR:           Marek Janowski

SOLOIST:                   James Ehnes, violin


Mendelssohn:             Ruy Blas Overture, Op. 95

Bruch:                         Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26

Wagner:                      Overture and Venusberg Music from Tannhäuser (Paris version)

Wagner:                      Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde


Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.