« Return to Blog Listings
Jun. 13 2017

Tuesday 06/13/17 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Tuesday 06/13/17 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

11:00 PM

Jaap van Zweden conducts Shostakovich


Prokofiev:                   Symphony-Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in E Minor, Op. 125 (Alisa

Weilerstein, cello)

Britten:                        Suite on English Folk Tunes: A time there was. . .

Shostakovich:              Symphony No. 9 in E flat Major, Op. 70

Britten:                        Four Sea Interludes and Passacaglia from Peter Grimes


Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.