« Return to Blog Listings
May. 10 2016

Tuesday 5/10/16 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Tuesday 5/10/16 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

11:00 PM

Evgeny Kissin Returns, Sir Andrew Davis Conducts

Bach, orch. Davis: Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor (Sir Andrew Davis, conductor)
Stravinsky: Divertimento, Suite from The Fairy’s Kiss (Sir Andrew Davis, conductor)
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 (Kissin, piano; Sir Andrew Davis, conductor)
Granados: Danza Española No. 5 (encore)
Brahms: Hungarian DanceNo. 5 (encore)
Ravel: Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé (Charles Dutoit, conductor)

Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.