« Return to Blog Listings
Sep. 22 2016

Thursday 09/22/16 The Cleveland Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Thursday 09/22/16 The Cleveland Orchestra

11:00 PM

An archival concert in honor of Yehudi Menuhin’s centenary
Yehudi Menuhin, conductor and violin
Hephzibah Menuhin, pianist
Cleveland Orchestra Chamber Chorus

BACH: Violin Concerto No. 2 in E major
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 15 in B-flat major, K. 450
BARTÓK: Divertimento for Strings
SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, “Tragic”

Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.