« Return to Blog Listings
Jun. 27 2012

Wednesday 06/27/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Wednesday 06/27/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

11:00 PM

Conductor: Mikhail Pletnev
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
soloist: Alexander Gavrylyuk, piano

PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto no.2
RACHMANINOV: The Isle of the Dead
SCRIABIN: Symphony no. 4, (Le Poème de l’extase)

TISHCHENKO: Yaroslavna, op.58, ballet suite (1974) [22:30]
Prokofiev: Visions fugitives op. 22 for strings

Tags:, ,
Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.