« Return to Blog Listings
Nov. 29 2011

Tuesday 11/29/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Tuesday 11/29/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

American violinist Joshua Bell is featured in a concert with conductor Yan Pascal Tortelier.

Faure: Suite from Pelléas et Mélisande
Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor (Joshua Bell, violin)
Saint-Saens: Introduction and Rondo capriccioso in A Minor (Joshua Bell, violin)
Saint-Saens: Symphony No. 3 in C minor (Organ)
Ravel: Valses nobles et sentimentales (Pierre Boulez, conductor)

Tags:, , , , ,
Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.