« Return to Blog Listings
Dec. 17 2011

12/17/11 Face the Music

By Jonathan Palevsky | Posted in Face the Music | Comments Off on 12/17/11 Face the Music


  • 5:00 PM

Symphony No. 7 in C “Le Midi”
Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
Published by London
Conductor: Antal Dorati
Ensemble: Philharmonia Hungarica
Catalog Number: 425900


  • 5:15 PM

Symphony No. 5 Op 60 “Sur le nom de
Composed by Robert Casadesus
Published by HayChandos
Conductor: Howard Shelley
Ensemble: Northern Sinfonia
Catalog Number: 10263


  • 5:30 PM

Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Op 78
Composed by Johannes Brahms
Published by RCA/BMG
Soloist: Pinchas Zukerman, violin
Marc Neikrug, piano
Catalog Number: 61697


  • 5:45 PM

Hary Janos: Suite Op 35
Composed by Zoltan Kodaly
Published by Philips
Conductor: Ivan Fischer
Ensemble: Budapest Festival Orchestra
Catalog Number: 462824


Avatar photo


Jonathan is WBJC's Program Director and host of many WBJC programs. His full bio can be read here.

Comments are closed.