« Return to Blog Listings
Nov. 07 2012

Wednesday 11/07/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM

CONDUCTOR: John Storgards
SOLOIST:  Mario Brunello, cello
ORCHESTRA: Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra

Mussorgsky:  Overture to Khovantchina
Rautavaara:  Cello Concerto, Towards the Horizon
Sibelius:  Symphony No. 2

Grieg: Violin Sonata in F major, op. 8
Sibelius: String Quartet in D minor, op. 56



WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>