Pianist Jeffrey Swann and the Wagner Society Chamber Players

« Return to Calendar

Sunday, September 15, 2019 | Start Time: 07:30 PM




Katzen Arts Center, American University
4400 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20016
United States

Internationally renowned pianist Jeffrey Swann and the Wagner Society Chamber players—including members of the National Symphony Orchestra – will perform the Capriccio Sextet from Richard Strauss’ opera Capriccio,and the Siegfried Fantasy– an original improvisation created by Maestro Swann, which features much of the brilliant music from Wagner’s Ring des Nibelungen. The program will conclude with Chopin’s immortal Piano Concerto No. 1, which Chopin himself arranged for piano and string quartet.