« Return to Blog Listings
Oct. 10 2023

Tuesday 10/10/23 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Tuesday 10/10/23 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

11:00 PM

Klaus Mäkelä makes his CSO debut in Stravinsky’s The Firebird. Opening the program is Hillborg’s
Eleven Gates, followed by Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2 joined by Daniel Lozakovich. The
broadcast concludes with Ravel’s Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and String Quartet,
led by Jean Martinon.

Anders Hillborg Eleven Gates

Sergei Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 63

Igor Stravinsky The Firebird

Klaus Mäkelä, conductor

Avatar photo


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Comments are closed.