Archive for June 29th, 2022

Jun. 29 2022

I’ll be away for a little while…

By Mark Malinowski | Posted in Host Blogs | Comments Off on I’ll be away for a little while…

Last November, I was feeling very sick, and my son took me to the emergency room at St. Agnes hospital.  It turns out I had Multiple Myeloma, which is a form of blood cancer.  I began treatments and within a few months went into remission.  Now that I am in remission, I am able to […]

Jun. 29 2022

Toccata listings for 7/3/22

By Mark Malinowski | Posted in Host Blogs, Toccata | Comments Off on Toccata listings for 7/3/22

An All American program tonight, starting with Charles Ives, followed by Gershwin, and then Ernest Schelling.  thanks for listening, and enjoy!   6:00 PM 1504 Charles Ives Variations on “America” Reference 113 SOLO Mary Preston, organ 8:43 C 1 8-8 ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 6:10 PM 40744 George Gershwin Porgy & Bess – concert fantasy Conn Soc 4228 […]

Jun. 29 2022

Wednesday 06/29/22 California Symphony

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | Comments Off on Wednesday 06/29/22 California Symphony

11:00 PM Conductor:                               Donato Cabrera Soloist:                                     Maria Radutu, Piano American Composer:                Christopher Theofanidis     Theofanidis:                             Peace Love Light (California Symphony Commission) Mozart:                                    Piano Concerto K. 488 Beethoven:                               Symphony No. 4

Jun. 29 2022

Playlist: Jun/29/22

By WBJC | Posted in Playlists | Comments Off on Playlist: Jun/29/22

10:19 PM Franz Schubert — String Quartet No. 14 Key: D minor Angel/EMI, 47333 9:10 PM Bernard Herrmann — Jane Eyre: Music from the Film Conductor: AdrianoM Polo/HK, 8223535 8:33 PM Ludwig van Beethoven — Triple Concerto Key: C major Opus: 56Conductor: Herbert von KarajanEnsemble: Berlin PhilharmonicAnne-Sophie Mutter, violinYo-Yo Ma, celloMark Zeltser, pianoDG/Archiv, 457861 8:17 […]