« Return to Blog Listings
Aug. 12 2020

Wednesday 08/12/20 San Francisco Symphony

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM

CONDUCTOR:          Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST:                  Gil Shaham, violin*


Mackey: Portals, Scenes and Celebrations (SFS co-commission, world premiere)

Prokofiev:                   Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19*

Tchaikovsky:               Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.