Posts Tagged ‘Mozart’

Feb. 05 2012

McGegan’s joie de vivre

By Judith Krummeck | Posted in Host Blogs | 1 Comment

I’ve blogged once before about how some conductors convey the architecture of the music through their gestures and body language.  With Nicholas McGegan, who conducted Bach, Rameau, Haydn and Mozart with the BSO this weekend, he conveys the sheer joy of music.  He is like a little fireball on the podium, and if he needs […]

Jan. 30 2012

Monday 01/30/12 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11pm Conductor: Zubin Mehta Bruckner: Symphony No 8 Mozart: Symphony No. 38 Prague Related posts: Monday 12/19/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Thursday 03/01/12 Cleveland Orchestra Thursday 08/23/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Dec. 21 2011

Wednesday 12/21/11 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

Conductor: Kees Bakels Oboist: Alexei Ogrintchouk Orchestra: Netherlands Radio Chamber Philharmonic Sibelius: Excerpts from Pelleas and Melisande Mozart: Oboe Concerto Berwald: Symphony No. 3, Sinfonia Singuliere Related posts: Thursday 12/01/11 Cleveland Orchestra Wednesday 03/21/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw Tuesday 05/08/12 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Dec. 19 2011

Monday 12/19/11 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

CONDUCTOR: Jeffrey Kahane SOLOISTS: Jeffrey Kahane, piano; Sheryl Staples, violin; Liang Wang, oboe Bach: Concerto for Violin and Oboe Mozart: Symphony #33 Beethoven: Piano Concerto #1 Related posts: Monday 01/30/12 New York Philharmonic This Week Thursday 03/22/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Thursday 06/21/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Nov. 16 2011

Wednesday 11/16/11 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

Conductor: Michael Schonwandt Soloists: Mezzo, Wilke te Brummelstroete, Pianists; Arthur Jussen & Lucas jussen Orchestra: Netherlands Radio Chamber Philharmonic Mozart: The Abduction from the Seraglio Overture Poulenc: Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra Delage: Quatre Poemes Hindous Bizet: L’Arlesienne Suites   Related posts: Tuesday 01/24/12 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Wednesday 03/28/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw Tuesday […]

Nov. 10 2011

Wednesday 11/10/11 Cleveland Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

Christoph von Dohnányi, conductor Richard King, horn WIDMANN: Concert Overture Con Brio MOZART: Horn Concerto No. 2 in Eb, K. 417 TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 6 in b, Op. 74 “Pathetique” Related posts: Monday 05/07/12 New York Philharmonic This Week Thursday 04/05/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Monday 07/30/12 New York Philharmonic This Week

WBJC