Posts Tagged ‘Christoph von Dohnanyi’

Dec. 06 2012

Thursday 12/06/12 The Cleveland Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Christoph von Dohnányi, conductor Megan Miller, soprano Tamara Mumford, mezzo-soprano Eric Cutler, tenor Iain Peterson, bass The Cleveland Orchestra Chorus LIGETI: Atmosphères WAGNER: Lohengrin: Prelude to Act 1 BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 9 in d, “Choral”, Op. 125 Related posts: Wednesday 11/10/11 Cleveland Orchestra Thursday 02/23/12 Cleveland Orchestra Monday 04/30/12 New York Philharmonic This […]

May. 07 2012

Monday 05/07/12 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Conductor: Christoph von Dohnanyi Violinist: Frank Peter Zimmermann Schnittke: (K)ein Sommernachtstraum Dvořák: Violin Concerto Tchaikovsky: Symphony No 6, Pathétique Fill: Schumann: Symphony No. 4 Related posts: Wednesday 11/10/11 Cleveland Orchestra Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Monday 07/30/12 New York Philharmonic This Week

Apr. 30 2012

Monday 04/30/12 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 Conductor: Christoph von Dohnanyi Henze: Adagio, Fugue and Maenads’ Dance from The Bassarids Schubert: Symphony No 9, Great Fill: Liszt: Les Preludes   Related posts: Wednesday 05/09/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw Thursday 11/08/12 The Cleveland Orchestra Thursday 12/06/12 The Cleveland Orchestra

Nov. 10 2011

Wednesday 11/10/11 Cleveland Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

Christoph von Dohnányi, conductor Richard King, horn WIDMANN: Concert Overture Con Brio MOZART: Horn Concerto No. 2 in Eb, K. 417 TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 6 in b, Op. 74 “Pathetique” Related posts: Monday 05/07/12 New York Philharmonic This Week Thursday 04/05/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Monday 07/30/12 New York Philharmonic This Week

WBJC