Posts Tagged ‘Bruckner’

Aug. 23 2012

Thursday 08/23/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Conductor: Manfred Honeck Bassoonist: Nancy Goeres WAGNER: Prelude to Lohengrin FLETCHER: Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra (PSO Commission) BARTOK: Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin RAVEL: La Valse Fill: Bruckner: Te Deum Bruckner: Overture in G minor Related posts: Tuesday 11/29/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Monday 04/16/12 New York Philharmonic This Week Wednesday 11/14/12 Live! […]

Apr. 11 2012

Wednesday 04/11/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM CONDUCTOR: Markus Stenz Mezzo-soprano:  Christianne Stotijn ORCHESTRA: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Bruckner: Symphonisches Praeludium Mahler:   Blumine Glanert:   Fluss ohne Ufer Diepenbrock:  Hymne an die Nacht II Janacek:  Sinfonietta Fill: Alma Mahler: Songs for mezzo-soprano and orchestra Related posts: Wednesday 12/07/11 Live! At The Concertgebouw Thursday 08/23/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Monday 10/08/12 New York Philharmonic […]

Mar. 14 2012

Wednesday 03/14/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Conductor: Jaap van Zweden Wagner: Faust Overture Torstensson: Polarhvet (Dutch premiere) Bruckner: Symphony No. 3 Fill: Schumann: Scenes from Faust: Overture   Related posts: Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Wednesday 04/11/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw Thursday 08/23/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Jan. 30 2012

Monday 01/30/12 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11pm Conductor: Zubin Mehta Bruckner: Symphony No 8 Mozart: Symphony No. 38 Prague Related posts: Monday 12/19/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Thursday 03/01/12 Cleveland Orchestra Thursday 08/23/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Dec. 12 2011

Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

Conductor: Bernard Haitink Haydn: Symphony No. 96, Miracle Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 Related posts: Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Wednesday 03/14/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw Tuesday 05/22/12 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

WBJC