Posts Tagged ‘Bernard Haitink’

Nov. 13 2012

Tuesday 11/13/12 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Bernard Haitink conducts Brahms. Haydn: Symphony No 101 in D Major, Clock Brahms: Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op 102 (Renaud Capuçon, violin; Gautier Capuçon, cello) Brahms: Symphony No 1 in C Minor, Op 68 Related posts: Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Tuesday […]

Oct. 03 2012

Wednesday 10/03/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM CONDUCTOR: Bernard Haitink SOLOIST:  Emanuel Ax, piano ORCHESTRA: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Brahms:  Symphony No. 3, Op. 80 Brahms:  Piano Concerto No. 1, Op. 15 Related posts: Thursday 02/02/12 Cleveland Orchestra Monday 07/16/12 New York Philharmonic This Week Thursday 08/30/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Aug. 01 2012

Wednesday 08/01/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Conductor: Bernard Haitink Pianist: Till Fellner BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, Op. 37 BRUCKNER: Symphony No. 7 Related posts: Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Tuesday 03/13/12 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Jul. 17 2012

Tuesday 07/17/12 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Conductor: Bernard Haitink Beethoven: Symphony No 3 in E-Flat Major, Op 55, Eroica Beethoven: Grosse Fuge for String Quartet Beethoven: Symphony No 6 in F Major, Op 68, Pastoral Related posts: Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Wednesday 04/04/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

Apr. 04 2012

Wednesday 04/04/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM Conductor: Bernard Haitink Mahler: Symphony No. 9 Fill: Baritone: Thomas Hampson Mahler: Songs from “Des Knaben Wunderhorn”   Related posts: Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Wednesday 04/11/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw

Dec. 12 2011

Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

Conductor: Bernard Haitink Haydn: Symphony No. 96, Miracle Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 Related posts: Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Wednesday 03/14/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw Tuesday 05/22/12 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Dec. 06 2011

Tuesday 12/06/11 Chicago Symphony Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

Bernard Haitink returns for a fall residency. Haydn: Sinfonia Concertante (Eugene Izotov, oboe; David McGill, bassoon; Robert Chen, violin; John Sharp, cello) Berg: Violin Concerto (Frank Peter Zimmermann, violin) Mahler: Symphony #4 in G Major (Klara Ek, soprano) Related posts: Monday 12/12/11 New York Philharmonic This Week Wednesday 04/04/12 Live! At The Concertgebouw Monday 04/16/12 […]

Dec. 05 2011

Monday 12/05/11 New York Philharmonic This Week

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

CONDUCTOR: Bernard Haitink SOLOISTS: Cynthia Phelps, viola; Carter Brey, cello R. Strauss: Don Quixote Beethoven: Symphony No. 6, Pastoral Related posts: Thursday 06/21/12 Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Those viola jokes… Thursday 12/13/12 The Cleveland Orchestra

WBJC