BSO: Tchaikovsky's Pathetique

« Return to Calendar

Saturday, February 15, 2014 | Start Time: 08:00 PM

Strathmore Music Hall | North Bethesda










Gilbert Varga, conductor
Jonathan Carney, violin
Berlioz -  Roman Carnival Overture
Saint Saens -  Violin Concerto No. 3
Tchaikovsky -  Symphony No. 6 “Pathétique”

Experience music of power and passion. Gilbert Varga leads Tchaikovsky’s final work, the magnificent “Pathétique” Symphony. And don’t miss BSO Concertmaster Jonathan Carney as he leads the orchestra in a stunning rendition of Saint-Saëns’ Violin Concerto No. 3.