« Return to Blog Listings
Nov. 15 2012

Thursday 11/15/12 The Cleveland Orchestra

By WBJC Programming | Posted in WBJC Evening Concert | No Comments

11:00 PM

Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano and conductor (Schoenberg and Mozart)
Tito Muñoz, conductor (Stravinsky)
The Cleveland Orchestra Chorus

SCHOENBERG:  Three Piano Pieces, Op. 11 (for solo piano)
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 18 in Bb, K. 456
STRAVINSKY: Symphonies of Wind Instruments (original version, 1920)
STRAVINSKY: Symphony of Psalms (1948 revision)

Ravel: Rhapsodie Espagnole


Tags:, , ,


WBJC is member supported. The programming you see here is made possible by YOU and we are grateful for your continued support! Make a donation today by clicking any of the blue buttons around the site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>