« Return to Blog Listings
Oct. 21 2011

10/23/11 A monumental work

By Mark Malinowski | Posted in Toccata | No Comments

Brahms wrote 2 piano concertos in his lifetime, at opposite ends of his career. The first didn’t fare well (except with Liszt, which really irked Brahms), but the second was a triumph. One reviewer said it was actually a concerto for 2 orchestras, except that one of the orchestras is a piano. Don’t miss a fine performance featuring Stephen Hough.

Mark Malinowski


Mark is WBJC's morning host. His full bio can be read here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>